Steering Committee

The STEP-GTP Steering Committee is comprised of prominent academicians and business leaders in Israel, the Palestinian Territories, and the United States. Steering Committee members offer vast experience in science, education, and organizational development.

The Presidents and representatives of Al-Quds, Ben-Gurion, and Tufts Universities form the backbone of the Steering Committee, providing local administration and practical advice. Other members of the Steering Committee as well as members of the Advisory Board will offer advice on program design and implementation. The members of the Steering Committee are:

Allen Taylor, Ph.D.

Director, STEP-GTP

Director, Laboratory for Nutrition and Vision Research,
Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging at
Tufts University, Boston, US

Rivka Carmi, MD

Recent Past President

Ben-Gurion University, Israel

Aaron Ciechanover, MD, DSc

Nobel Laureate, 2004

Distinguished Research Professor, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

Robert M. Russell, MD

Director Emeritus United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging at Tufts University

Hasan Dweik, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Science and Technology

Al-Quds University Palestinian Territories

Roald Hoffmann, Ph.D.

Nobel Laureate, 1981

Cornell University